Michigan World Language Association

Executive Board

Officers are elected for a four-year term of service. Appointed officers are selected by the voting members of the Executive Board (Elected Officers). Officer elections take place online prior to the annual conference.

Elected Officers 2018


Past President

Dan Noren
Ferris State University


Erin Parris-Dallia
Plymouth-Canton Community Schools

President Elect

Michael Vrooman
Grand Valley State University

Vice President

Marci Harris
Ann Arbor Public Schools

Board Appointed Officers 2018


Executive Treasurer

Daryl Biallas
Clarkston High School

Executive Secretary

Angelika Kraemer
Michigan State University

Public Affairs Liaison

Julie Foss
Saginaw Valley State University

Click here to view past presidents

Back to Top